Angry at the Angry Birds Red Hat Pattern!

 After starting the Angry Bird Red Hat three times I’m going to use the Black Hat pattern for the Red Hat! I have been crocheting since high school (back in the dark ages), so I know how to read a pattern. After joining the circle it says: 2 SC, 2 SC next stitch.  I did 2 SC and then 2 SC in next stitch. Um, there aren’t any chains, it’s a solid crochet hat. What the instructions should have said was “SC in the next two sc, 2 SC in the following sc” or words to that effect. I actually checked quite a few similar crochet hat patterns to see if I was off-base, they had SC in the next two stitches and the 2 SC in the following stitch. Ok. Redid that. Forgot to put a marker in the first SC, pull it back to that point. Now, I followed exactly what was written, waiting for the crown to “fold over” to the sides.  Instead, this is the “potato chip” I’m crocheting! When I looked at the patterns for the Black, Blue, and Green Hats they were different than the Red Hat.  You can read the pattern and see how it goes down from the crown. The patterns for the other three colors match, it’s the Red that is different.  I’m done!  Restarting the Red Hat using the Black Hat pattern!  I know that pattern works since Curls has completed the Black Hat and it is FABULOUS!!! 😎 Learn from my hair wrenching experience, make the Red Hat using the Black Hat pattern! ARGH! 😎 Potato chip!

8 thoughts on “Angry at the Angry Birds Red Hat Pattern!

      • 1 out of 4? There must be a lot of those angry birds patterns out there. I was addicted to that game when I first got my iPad. Then I went cold turkey for while and that did the trick. Haven’t played in a year at least.

        Like

      • There is a red bird, blue bird, black bird and pig hat patterns. 😎 I started with the wrong colored hat! 😎 I still play Angry Birds, got Angry Birds Space a few months ago. 😎

        Like

Leave a Reply

