The Hills Are Alive With The Sound Of Music.

~Why aren’t I ever in the right spot at the right time? I love Beethoven’s  Ode to Joy. I do feel the joy watching this.

The hills are alive with the sound of music. This is the week for music! Another YouTube video link from hub’s cousin.  This is amazing! Who knew that Rita Hayworth could dance? Sad thing is, I’ve seen some of these musicals and never recognized her. I swear that one of the clips is really Lucille Ball. What a clever mind this video creator has!

Last night hubs and I watch Brassed Off. A 1996 British production which was written and directed by Mark Herman. The main stars are Pete Postlethwaite, Tara Fitzgerald and Ewan McGregor. The flick is about a colliery brass band which it trying to win local competitions so it can play at Albert Hall. A colliery band consists of men who are coal miners. A running thread throughout the movie is how the Tory government was/is closing down the coal mines in Britain. My favorite scenes, of course, are when the band is playing. Such glorious sounds! There is romance, drama, comedy and, best of all, music. A must see! Pick up you knitting or crocheting, sit down, and enjoy.

If you know a flash-mob is going to happen in San Diego, you’d best let me know! 😎 Right now I’m off dancing to Stayin’ Alive!

Leave a Reply

