Pay It Forward: The First Three Commenters Win a Mystery Knitted Object

 

~ Sad day today. 8-( My son has to go back to Afghanistan and his Air Force wife back to Italy. They both leave this afternoon. We’ve had a lovely visit! His next time-off he’ll be going to Hawaii to visit the niece and nephews, forget the sister and son-in-law! 😎 Then, yesterday, I found out that one of my email accounts had been hacked into and “I” was sending out spam from Italy and Qatar. Took hours to set-up a new account and change the email information for all of my important  sites. Don’t worry, it wasn’t the email for this site. 8-(

I was in the market for something good to happen! It definitely was a mood brightener to see the post by All She Wants To Do Is Knit. This contest caught her eye and I like the idea so I’m joining in. I’ve copied the rules from her site.

Pay It Forward 

Here are the rules if you want to join in:
1. I will send a surprise gift to the first three commenters on this post. The gift will be handmade by me. It will be sent sometime in the next 365 days. It will be a surprise. We all love getting surprises in the mail, right?

2. To sign up and receive a gift, you must play along, too. Pay it Forward on your blog, by promising to make a surprise for the first three people who comment on the post.

3. You must have a blog (that is updated regularly, as I will blog stalk you to find the right gift for you). Include your blog address in your comment. A Ravelry handle could also be very helpful, so add that too,  please.

4. After commenting here, you must repost this or something similar to your blog in 48 hours. If not, I will choose the next person who comments…Its that simple!!:)

Looking forward to playing this game with you. It’s like one of those annoying chain letters from your childhood, only it’s not a complete waste of time. You get stuff! Handmade knitted stuff.  NOTE by Q: I don’t know about you, but I STILL get those annoying chain letters, only now they are electronic. I have asked a friend repeatedly not to send that “stuff” on to me –to no avail. 8-(

The game is afoot! Let’s see who is interested in playing. 😎 Notice, for those of you who do not knit, to Pay It Forward the gift just has to be handmade that’s a wide-open field. 😎

14 thoughts on “Pay It Forward: The First Three Commenters Win a Mystery Knitted Object

  1. I’m glad knitting can give you a boost during a tough time. It usually does for me, except when tough times nix my desire to be creative entirely. Good luck!

    Like

  2. Ok… this is odd! I did this a few months ago, and this morning, I had thought about renewing that post again, to see if others were interested. Secretly hoping I’d get you to bite of course! I have two spots left. Interested in swapping. I make something for you in return? I haven’t gotten around to posting anything today.

    My clients work is done, yeah! And now I’m working on my newest works in progress; Diamonds and Pearl shawl.

    Like

  3. Ok, I forgot to say… sorry to hear about your son/daughter in law had to leave. I’m sure you have plenty of great memories from their visit. You know… In a few years, that will be me if my daughter goes away to college. /cry

    I think hackers need a virtual time out. I wish I could make that happen. Sorry to hear that happened to you, but am happy you got it fixed.

    Like

Leave a Reply

