Only In Texas

~I think I should explain that I was actually born in San Angelo, Tx., even though I’ve lived in California since I was 9 months old.  My dad’s family was from Texas so I still have cousins, first cousins-once-removed, second cousins, etc living in Texas. I figure that gives me the right to good-naturedly poke fun. 😎  When having to stay over at a hotel/motel Alan and I always look for ones which offer continental breakfasts.  I really love it when the breakfast includes waffles. At Van Horn’s Quality Inn and San Antonio’s La Quinta, this is the waffle sight which greeted us, only in Texas:

2 thoughts on “Only In Texas

Leave a Reply

