I’m Back

q~As you may have noticed, I haven’t posted in a few days. 😎 I found trying to blog on vacation was a bit overwhelming. My netbook wouldn’t let me save pictures which I’d modified in Photoshop – frustration number one. I tried to post from the iPad and couldn’t get the new post screen to show up – frustration number two. I did post pics a couple of times using Daughter Darcey’s Mac, but she owns and runs theDealyo online business from home so unless I got up way before she did, the Mac was unavailable – frustration number three. By the time I got back home, I was so behind in posting that I crashed – frustration number four. Don’t get me wrong, I had an absolutely fabulous time on our vacation to Austin, there were so many fabulous sights. I’ll slowly start filling all of you in on events. Or, maybe I should say  start filling y’all in on events.

Bit of trivia – even though I was born in Texas, my parents moved to California when I was 9 months old. This was the first birthday I’ve actually celebrated in my birth state. 😎 We had planned on going to Benihana for my birthday, but when Darcey phoned to make reservations she learned that the one in Austin closed. 😎

One the visit to downtown Austin we saw the capital.

Austin

Rode the train at Zilker park. Pic of Darcey and me on the train. Such a fun ride around the park. As a kid, I remember visiting my Texas cousins and going to the local “swimming pool”. It was so weird, the pools had rocks and plants covering the bottom. After seeing the “pool” at Zilker park I now understand. The pools are really made from damming up part of a stream or small river. It isn’t totally dammed since the water continues to spill over. Mystery solved.

train

And had lunch at the Hula Hut! This totally tickled my funny bone, daughter Sarah lives in Hawaii and here we were in Austin eating at a Hula Hut. The food was delicious. Then we had a wonderful stroll down the dock looking at the sights.

hula

 

Sorry to say, I didn’t make it to the fabulous fiber shop downtown Austin. 8-(

 

4 thoughts on “I’m Back

  1. Wonderful pictures–of you and Darcy–but Darcy–why all the pictures with sun glasses????
    Wish I could have gone with you–but how did you not get to the fiber store in Austin???. Fooling around instead??

    Like

Leave a Reply

