What To Do?

curls – I have been thinking and thinking what to do for my new knitting technique and new project for 2012. As I was inventorying my yarn stash, I finally figured what I was going to do.

2013SCARF

For a new stitching technique, I decided to learn the linen look. I chose the Koigu Linen Stitch Scarf Pattern from Churchmouse Yarn & Tea. Q and I saw this scarf in Idaho, on our trip last Feburary. While inventorying my stash, I found this yarn which I fell in love with at the Three Irish Girls yarn store in Carmel store last  September. This is the perfect yarn for the pattern.

So now the what was the major project to do? I really want to make a sweater. This is the perfect choice.

sweater

Fo the last year, I’ve been using the Michael’s 40% off coupons to purchase Lion’s Brand Yarn’s Fisherman’s yarn. I am going to make “Melbourne” in the Elsebeth Lavold’s designer’s choice book twentyone. This sweater was on display at the Black Sheep Yarn store in Encinitas, CA, I tried it on and Q said it looked stunning on me. I’d been looking for the perfect sweater pattern and this is just what I wanted.

I am looking forward to starting these new projects. 🙂

12 thoughts on “What To Do?

  1. Terrific==post a picture of you wearing it–after that HUGE stack of yarn you have, I am so glad you finally are going to use some of it!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

