It’s Back!

q~What was wrong with WordPress today? I wrote a blog this a.m. and wasn’t able to upload a picture. Tried for a few hours. Decided to try tonight and the entire post didn’t save. What the heck??? Anyway……… The good news is that Downton Abbey is back! Hurrah! First episode of Season 3 was January 6. No offense rest-of-the-cast, but Lady Violet, played by Maggie Smith, totally seals every scene she is in!

lady-violet

Favorite quotes for Episode 2, by Lady Violet: 1. “Vulgarity is no substitute for wit.” 2. If the poor don’t want it you can bring it over to me.”

There was a plot twister-supriser! If you paid close attention to facial expressions you expected the surprise.

If you haven’t seen Downton Abbey, you must! I want almost every hat I see! The period dresses are fabulous! What a different time.

Barb and I were able to get together today, so we have a project post for tomorrow.

5 thoughts on “It’s Back!

  1. I love Downton as well and that series has finished here on the UK but I won’t tell you anything about it.

    I totally agree with you about Maggie Smith and the wonderful way she delivers her great lines. Also about the hats-you should knit some the same. How wonderful they would look in the wonderful textures you spin

    Love Chrissie xxx

    Like

    • Q – Didn’t you love the first episode with both Shirley MacLaine and Maggie Smith? I’ve loved all of the screenplays that Juilian Fellowes has written. He has an amazing imagination! Thanks for not spoiling the episodes. 8-))

      Did you see my post where I showed the error in the Downtown Abbey book? Made me laugh? Have you visited Highclere Castle?

      Thanks for the kinds words. 😎

      Like

Leave a Reply

