WIP Wednesday!

q~As I promised myself, I have been finishing projects and using stash. Curls has too! We both have quite a few WIP’s which we’re determined to finish, even though it might mean cussing at it the entire time! It’s time to share some of our WIP in case we can inspire someone else. I’m knitting the Kimono- St St With Garter Border by Plymouth Yarn Company using their Mushishi yarn, Colorway 01 Harvest. Super yum! I first saw this at a yarn shop in Coeur D’Alene, Idaho but didn’t buy it. However, once seen it stayed in my subconscious continually calling me until I gave in a purchased it.

Kimono by Plymouth Yarns. Yarn Mushishi by Plymouth Yarns.

Kimono by Plymouth Yarns. Yarn Mushishi by Plymouth Yarns.

curls~This is one of many unfinished projects I have. Q and I have joined the Sock a Month Club on Ravelry. This is the Beginner’s Sock Pattern, by Heather Storta, Knitsbyheather.com, for January. I am knitting the leg longer. The yarn I am using Patons SWS yarn. 70% Wool and 30% soy. The yarn is left over from a miter shawl I knitted for our sister Lindsay. (Q – And holding her yarn is the Cover That Cake With Colorful Berries which I knitted especially for her. The pattern is on our April 7, 2012 blog post.)

Beginner’s Sock Pattern, by Heather Storta. Knit in Patons SWS yarn. 70% Wool and 30% soy.

Beginner’s Sock Pattern, by Heather Storta. Knit in Patons SWS yarn. 70% Wool and 30% soy.

We’ve joined Tami’s Amis Wednesday’s WIP’s and Ginny’s Yarn Along. Both are great place to check links and get ideas!
tami_wip-1

6 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

