FO Friday

q~It’s Finished Object Friday! Here are our FO’s proudly displayed! Mark off some stash! State Street Cowl is a super, super fast pattern, a two day knit. The large needles helped too! This was this week’s Wednesday’s WIP. This pattern was so worth it, that I can’t feel guilty about my “no more patterns this year” promise to myself.

I do have a few comments to make about the pattern:

  1. The US 15 needles were harder for me to work with, I really can’t see a heck of a lot of difference. If I make the pattern again, I’ll just use US 13 throughout.
  2. This really is a large, chunky cowl which is so very PERFECT for those cold climes. Here is San Diego it seems a bit hot, I think I’ll try to make one with two pattern repeats instead of four and see how that works.
  3. I showed the sideways view to show that it could be used as a great head cover if it had one more pattern repeat; five instead of 4.
Q's State Street Cowl

Q’s State Street Cowl

~I finished my first pair of socks. I have made one sock on the knitting machine, but this the first pair I have knitted. I love them. I showed you last week’s WIP Wednesday. They are warm and cozy. I would use this yarn again even though I have to hand wash them. I can’t wait to see what Ravelry’s 2013 Sock Club will have for February sock pattern. Joining these KAL have been lots of fun. They make me want to finish each project to share. You really should join a KAL.

Curl's Beginner's Sock

Curl’s Beginner’s Sock

Please check Tami’s Finished Object Friday to see what other great projects have been finished.

3 thoughts on “FO Friday

Leave a Reply

