Finished Object Friday: Linen Scarf and Pretti-Cozy

curls~I really enjoyed knitting this new-to-me stitch, the Linen Stitch, even though it took fifteen minutes to knit one row of the scarf. The yarn was from “Three Irish Girls.” I love the look it gives to the scarf. The pattern is from Churchmouse Yarn and Tea. It is an easy stitch to learn and to knit. Look at the beautiful drape.  I am going to love wearing my new scarf.  The linen stitch is quite simple: Row 1: k1, sl1wyif (slip 1 stitch knitwise with yarn in front) Row 2: p1, sli1wyib (slip 1 stitch purlwise with yarn in back) 😎

Curl's Linen Stitch Scarf

Curl’s Linen Stitch Scarf

q~I’m an iced tea drinker: rain, shine, or snow. Walking across the parking lot in 45 degree weather with iced tea in hand I admit, my hand was REALLY cold. Time to knit an iced tea cup cozy. While checking out Pinterest I saw the perfect cup cozy, Pretti-Cozy a free pattern on Ravelry designed by Mimie Wong. It’s a very quick knit and uses scrap yarn. Ok, Curls was visiting Wednesday, so I gave it to her. That’s her Iced-Americana-Decaf-With-Cream cup which is modeling the cozy. Time to whip up another one.

Q's Pretti-Cozy

Q’s Pretti-Cozy

To see other wonderful finished object this Friday, check out Tami’s Amis FO Friday.

21 thoughts on “Finished Object Friday: Linen Scarf and Pretti-Cozy

  1. I love the look of linen st. but it hurts my hands to knit it.
    right now I am knitting a vest that has this stitch in it and I have a callous on my hand from it. I have to limit the time I spend working on the project and switch projects to give my hands a rest.

    Like

    • I knit continental style and didn’t have a problem with my hands. It does take a long time to knit one row. The linen st. is worth finishing any project. Good Luck and Thanks. Curls

      Like

  2. That scarf looks lovely! I love church mouse designs. A few months ago, I purchased a slipper pattern from their website. I still haven’t gotten around to making them, so it lies quietly in my Ravelry queue. 😉

    I love tea also and I really like the yarn you used for your cozy.

    Like

    • Q – Thanks! 😎 Of course we heard about Churchmouse AFTER our tour around the Olympia Peninsula when we could have easily taken a ferry to visit the store. I’m going to visit the slippers now!

      Like

  3. Oooo. Your linen stitch looks lovely. I once started a pattern similar to the scarf you knit, but I haven’t gotten around to working on it. I may have to rummage through the stash to find it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

