WIP Wednesday: Orange Shawl

curls~It seems as if this orange shawl is taking forever.

Curl's Orange Shawl

Curl’s Orange Shawl

 About three years ago on a trip to see our parents in Missoula, Q and I saw this shawl. It was knit from a variety of orange yarns.  Mom was with us and she really loved the shawl. So as the good daughter I am, I decided to knit a beautiful orange shawl for her. I must say, even though this is only garter stitch, it is taking me forever! I blame it on the fringe at the end. I love the look, but you have to cut the yarn each time you come to the end. This is what takes so long. I think adding the fringe when the shawl is finished would be better and faster. My husband saw me knitting it and said, “I hope this one is for you. It is really pretty.” Didn’t have the heart to tell him.

This is WIP Wednesday so please don’t forget to visit Tami’s Amis blog and Yarn Along for other great projects.

3 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Orange Shawl

  1. LoL! I’ve got a shawl that’s taking me forever as well – in crocodile stitch. I think that’s why I don’t do many fringed items either – they look pretty, and I add them after I’m done, but I still feel that it takes forever to finish up.

    Like

Leave a Reply

