Here Birdy Birdy

curls

– I have been watching the birds get ready for Spring, so I decided to help them.

birdsandfood copy

I took a few oranges, stuck a large skewer through them, and wired them to the tree. I, also, cored an apple, hung a wire through it and used the skewer to attach the wire to.

I have been keeping track of a few of the birds that have started to show up. Here are a few that I have seen.

bird1

Lark Sparrow, House Finch, White Crowned Sparrow, Nuttall’s Woodpecker, White Breasted Nuthatch, and Oregon Junco to name a few. I haven’t seen any hummingbirds yet. I put up a hummingbird feeder for them and a swing that I made. Will share later. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Here Birdy Birdy

  1. I look forward to having some birds around here in a few weeks. Right now we’re still getting lots of snow, though, so I don’t blame them for staying away.

    Like

Leave a Reply

