WIP Wednesday

q~WIP Wednesday. Blogger Temptress Tina of Peacefully Knitting pulled me into the Capriole KAL with her post and picture of her project. I hand-dyed KnitPicks Bare Fingerling for the project. Really a quick knit and the pattern is SO EASY to follow.

Q's Capriole Shawl

Q’s Capriole Shawl

 

curls~I though since the first brioche scarf I made didn’t show the difference of the two colors, I would try again.

 

Curl's Brioche Scarf

Curl’s Brioche Scarf

 

The yarn I chose is “GINA” by Plymouth Yarn Company, 100% wool. This is a two color scarf, so I am taking one yarn from the outside and the other from the inside of the wound yarn. I am using a 10 ½” double pointed needle and casted on 24 stitches. I am taking this project with me to Montana to visit our mom. Off I go dark-early.

Don’t forget to check out the WIP’s at WIP Wednesday and YarnAlong.

 

3 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday

  1. Love that deep blue colour!
    And two-colour brioche is something I also want to try one day.
    Interesting method … take one yarn from the outside and one from the inside – from the same ball of yarn? or two different balls? ok, will experiment with that too. Thanks!

    Like

    • Q – Thanks! The brioche scarf used two different balls, different colors so you get a contrast. Twined knitting we use one ball pulling from bot the outside and the inside.

      Like

Leave a Reply

