4KCBWDAY6 – A Tool To Covet

eskimimi makes

Write about your favourite knitting or crochet (or spinning, etc) tool. It can either be a tool directly involved in your craft (knitting needles or crochet hook) or something that makes your craft more pleasurable – be it a special lamp, or stitch markers.

MyLIght HUGlight

MyLIght HUGlight

I actually blogged about this tool on Jan 31, 2013. Before I was given this light by my daughter and son-in-law Steve I was no longer able to knit at night. The lights in the family room are just not bright enough. This light can be bent and focused directly on the knitting project. Of course, I needed it last night to finish my Capriole shawl and it wasn’t hanging on the side of my laptop table where I keep it. Sigh…..

Join the fun at Eskimimi Makes. No sign up necessary.

6 thoughts on “4KCBWDAY6 – A Tool To Covet

  1. Thanks to your original blog post, I bought one of these and it arrived a couple of days ago. I’ve only had a chance to use it once, for knitting as it turns out, and it’s great! Super idea!

    Like

Leave a Reply

