Finished Object Friday: Capriole Shawlette

q~It finished! The Capriole Shawlette by Rachel Henry. The particulars can be found on my Ravelry project page. There has been much discussion about poorly written patterns in blogland lately, but I’m happy to report that this was one of the best-written patterns I’ve ever follow. Knitters are warned ahead of time which rows don’t follow the markers and in which directions the markers will be moved and replaced. Without further ado, here’s Capriole being blocked. I should have used wires along the sides. The spruce color turned out perfectly beautiful for the pattern. My confession is that I’m not sure what to do with it. I don’t really wear shawlettes. Remember, as a process knitter I love the knitting I just usually knit items to give away. 😎 The Hubs doesn’t think it would do him justice, even though greenish colors always bring out the green in his eyes.

Capriole Shawlette

Capriole Shawlette

As a special perk for anyone who finished Capriole by April 30 and posted a picture both in Raverly projects and in the group, they receive their choice of a free Rachel Henry pattern. I happened to have had Courbette in my queue for awhile so I snatched it up. I think it’s perfect for the bits of stash left over. It is knit in four different sections, although the sections are knit together and not sewn. You can see two of the sections here.

Courbette by Rachel Henry

Courbette by Rachel Henry

Please visit Karen at Sweaty Knitter for How Not To Write Instructions. In fact, she has an entire series on how to write good knitting patterns.

FO Friday to get to Tamis Amis to check out other FO.

9 thoughts on “Finished Object Friday: Capriole Shawlette

Leave a Reply

