New App: Knitsy Ezine

q~Periodically I like to do a search for new knitting, spinning, sewing, crafting apps. Hurray! In the last search, the free Knitsy magazine app popped up. I love it. It offers a unique viewing experience; scroll up, scroll down and scroll within a scroll. I love the articles and the patterns. Look at the adorable “Knit The Owl Gang!” Then there is the “Heart Lavender Bag” which would be perfect for gifts. Get this! It’s free!

Knitsy

Knitsy

Table of Contents

Table of Contents

Read an article about the woman who started the yarn-bombing craze.

Read an article about the woman who started the yarn-bombing craze.

I want to knit for the new grandson. Cannot find the pattern at Lion's Brand site.

I want to knit for the new grandson. Cannot find the pattern at Lion’s Brand site.

All the pics are screen captures from the ezine on my iPad. If anyone at the site wants me to delete pictures let me know.

7 thoughts on “New App: Knitsy Ezine

  1. Oh, I love seeing all the colorful yarn. It makes me want to purchase some for myself, but I have enough! 😉
    When I finally get around to purchasing an iPad, I’ll be sure to check out that app. I put the iPad on hold and bought my Brother embroidery sewing machine and Serger machine instead. I guess I’ll gift myself the iPad at Christmas. 😉

    Like

    • Q- I actually had/have a tablet. But, I really didn’t like it, so I just bought an iPad, this last week. I’m really LOVING it. Alan has one, but it didn’t have enough memory for all of my knitting ezines and patterns. Now I’ve been able to download all issues of Vogue and Creative Knitting. Also, of course, Ravelry patterns. Bought Good Reads to open and mark the knitting patterns. So wonderful. What a great tool for a knitter!

      Wish mom still lived down here so I could have her teach machine embroidery to me and so I could use her machine.

      Like

    • Q- I actually just purchased a new ipad. The old one didn’t have enough memory to store all of my knitting ezines and patterns. Lol. Bought Goodreads app so now I can open the patterns and mark them up so it makes knitting easier.

      I would really like that elephant patterns. I’m surprised its not at the lion brand site,

      Totally agree with you. Love my ipad.

      Like

      • I bought the knit companion app to keep track of patterns but it does work like that. I’ve only used it a couple of times – mostly for complicated patterns.
        I mostly use good ol iBooks. It works for me. But someone recommended goodreads to me last week so I may check that out. My iPad is definitely considered one of my knitting accessories. And one of my blogging ones! The SD card reader for my iPad is used all the time.

        Like

Leave a Reply

