Time For Checkers?

~Confession time! Lately, I’ve been so busy gardening and taking pictures in the garden that I haven’t been knitting, spinning, or sewing. Followers may remember that I have planted flowers to attract hummers and butterflies. It is so exciting when a new bird or butterfly pays a visit. I’ve been trying to remember to have my good camera outside with me at all times, keeping the 55 – 250 mm lens on so I can zoom into the critter. Hurray! Yesterday a new butterfly, Checkered White, visited the yard. It was so polite, remaining on the verbena while I grabbed the camera and shot some photos. I wonder what type of knitting pattern for a shawl could be designed from the pattern on its wings? Don’t you think it looks a bit Art Nouveau?

checkered_white

2 thoughts on “Time For Checkers?

Leave a Reply

