Boxing the I Spy Blocks

I Spy squares

I Spy squares

An I Spy quilt has been on my want-to-do list for years. I’ve finally decided that this is the year. I found an I Spy Disappearing Nine Patch tutorial at Obsessively Stitching which fits the bill. The pattern requires 88 4″-inch I Spy square blocks. After cutting the first 20 or so, some were sticking to other fabrics, some ended up on the floor so I decided that I needed a box to keep the squares in so they’d stayed put. Darn wandering squares. I took out 4 different sheets of my 8 1/2 x 11 scrapbook papers and folded them into an origami box. Perfect solution!

I Spy block box

I Spy block box

4 thoughts on “Boxing the I Spy Blocks

  1. That sheep fabric is so adorable! It makes me want to go out find a sheep and give it a big squeeze. Hopefully, I’d find a sheep that didn’t mind the extra attention and not try to kick me, lol.

    Like

    • In college, as a microbiology major, we actually had to gather sheep’s blood. (I know yuck.) It was amazing. We “sat” on the sheep with it’s head between our crossed legs to keep it in place and took blood though the juggler vein. The sheep did not move or complain. They were super soft and greasy. LOL!

      Like

Leave a Reply

