A Farewell to Psych: Love the Hat

Ok, it was a corny, silly show, but I really liked Psych and I’m sorry to see it go. To me, it was one of those feel good, “light” TV programs perfect for viewing while knitting, spinning, or all around doing something else. Watching one of the re-runs Lassie Jerkey, first aired on 13 March 2013, I had to laugh at this scene. Immediately grabbing my camera to take pictures off of the TV, I replayed the scene until the dialogue was written down properly. The scene focuses around this hat. I totally love the slouchy hat. It’s worn by the character Kate Favor played by Kate Rogal:

Hat worn by character Kate Favor

Hat worn by character Kate Favor

Scene: Carlton Lassiter (aka Lassie), played by Timothy Omundsen, had just fallen into a stream. When he got out, Kate covered his head with her hat to warm him up.

Lassie is now wearing the hat.

Lassie is now wearing the hat.

Dialogue:
Lassie: What kind of wool is this?
Kate: It’s an angora blend I think.
Lassie: It’s delightful!
Kate: I know, right?

Totally love that “fiber talk” made it into a snippet of one of my favorite TV shows. I’d also like the pattern for the hat. Looks so comfortable, and just think how soft it is.

2 thoughts on “A Farewell to Psych: Love the Hat

Leave a Reply

