Sew and Sew

Sewing frenzy does not begin to describe my last few weeks. My husband complains that he’s forgotten what I look like. It’s been a rough year for our family, but it is ending on a glorious note. All of my kids have moved  back to San Diego!! Hurray for me! I now have all four kids and five grandkids, not to mention three wonderful sons-in-laws! Four of the grandkids are moving back from Hawaii where their Marine dad was stationed. While it was fun visiting Hawaii, they’re home where they belong. All were born here. Since they flew into LAX on Dec 20 at 7:30 pm, I knew they would need pjs and pillows for the 2 1/2 hour trip home. Grandma to the rescue. The pillowcases have a pocket in the edging. I filled the pocket with a toy, Pez, and a small flashlight. The easy tutorial can be found at Merriment Design. Until I started uploading the pictures, I did not realize that I did not take a picture of my granddaughter’s PJ/Pillowcase set. Oh well…..

Youngest PJs

PJ and pillowcase for youngest

Twin1 PJ

PJ and pillowcase for Twin1

PJs and pillowcase for Twin2

PJs and pillowcase for Twin2

Twin 2 in PJs and awake the entire trip. See glimpse of pillow on his lap.

Twin 2 in PJs and awake the entire trip. See glimpse of pillow on his lap.

We brought the twins down to our house from the airport. On the way down Twin 1 said he needed to “rest against the pillow”, he was out like a light. Twin 2 said he needed to put on the PJs, forget the pillow he talked the entire way home.

QHave a fun, crafting day.

2 thoughts on “Sew and Sew

Leave a Reply

