Cover These Pages With White Things

Q's pages

Q’s pages

Curls's pages

Curls’s pages

Happy day! Since Curls is a mail carrier, I don’t get to see her from Oct through Dec since she works 10 – 12 hour days, including Saturdays and Sundays. So when she called last week saying she was coming to visit last Thursday I was overjoyed. Of course, we met at our local “Office” first (Starbucks) then paid a visit to Tuesday Morning.

We’d already decided that my new crafting “room” had to be tested by us. Luckily we live in San Diego and the weather was in the 70’s so we had a fabulous time sitting in the garage with the door opened so we could watch the world pass by. Time to get serious about our Wreck This Journal which has been totally neglected. Curls remembered a “Cover This Page With White Things” so we happily dug in. I busily ran around gathering all of the white stuff I could think of.

On this page we have:

  • White paper punched out with various punches
  • White star brad
  • White tissue paper
  • White toilet paper
  • White heart doily
  • White cheesecloth
  • White curling ribbon
  • White painted background – Q’s page
  • White crayon
  • White colored pencil
  • White chalk
  • White paper towel
  • White string
  • White “hairy stuff”
  • White sequins
  • White bow
  • White fake pearl
  • White fabric strip
  • White thread stitching down the fabric strip – Q’s page
  • White staple
  • White glue to attach the items

Whew! I think that’s everything. Looks as if it could be “Bridal Ideas From Hell” doesn’t it? And as extra bonus, there is a page that tells us to hide a secret message somewhere in the book guess where we hid ours?

7 thoughts on “Cover These Pages With White Things

    • Q – Wow! Congrats! Funny thing. Hubs and I were on the 52 using Waze and saw “Brittvicious” in the traffic with us. LOL! Will definitely contact you next time we visit that Office and Joanns.

      Like

  1. I was going to say welcome back to blog land since this is the first post I’ve seen from you in over half a year, but I can see several posts here that never made it to my feed! So anyway, *I’m* back here, LOL.

    Like

  2. Hmm, did you hide them on these pages? If so, I’ll say the first is on the left page and in the second page, you hid it on the right page. This looks like a fun project and gives me an idea of additional craft related things that I can do with my 11yo daughter.

    She’s crafty just like me. Hallelujah! I have a three-day weekend, so it’s going to get craft! Have you ever checked out My Froggy Stuff’s website? She wants to make a few items based on a few tutorials listed there. She’s already made a lovely house out of cardboard. She a picture of her cardboard house on her website.

    Today, after work, I’m sewing bags for a few board games that I recently purchased. A vintage Jenga (1985 Milton/Bradley) arrived yesterday thanks to Ebay and I also need to cover the game, Sorry. Of course, I really don’t need to cover them, but I love to sew! I’m going to start making a dress for me this weekend.

    Like

    • Q – I’ll have to check out My Froggy Stuff’s. Now that the grandkids are back for a few years we’ve got crafty stuff to do. They already spent a day in my new “craft room” trying it out. So perfect! Glue, paint, and glitter on the garage floor. Who cares?

      My granddaughter has already come with a list of DIYs that she was excited to do. Had a great time.

      LOL! Um, I made a pouch for the Triominos game when my kids were little. I made it out of upholstery material and velcro. It’s still in wonderful shape today! I wonder where I’ve put our Jenga game? Vintage? Heck no! Original from 1985. LOL!

      You can’t see my secret message, it’s hidden under the cheese cloth! LOL! The writing in pencil and crayon don’t show, it’s the white chalk message that shows up. My grandkids each got a Wreck This Journal for Christmas. They’ll bring them down the next time.

      Have a fun sewing weekend!

      Like

Leave a Reply

