Recipes, A Different Type of Composition for the Book

Altered Composition Book

Altered Composition Book

This is one of my favorite altered composition books. The scrapbook paper is perfect for a recipe book. Curls and I featured our Altered Composition Book tutorial on our Aug 6, 2012 blog.

Because I often change recipes into different sizes, since there is just two of us at home now, I used one of my large recipe cards to add handy measurements to the front.

What’s inside you ask? A lot of different recipes I find online to try. This is an eco-friendly way to collect recipes. I’ve done away with all of the printing, saving both paper and ink. If I find that we don’t like a recipe, I just write a big “YUCK” and draw a “x” through it. I’ll also paste another recipe on top which I’ve cut from a magazine. I do have two arrow tags marking my much used Everything Granola and Cheesy Garlic Biscuits recipes. The biscuits are an American biscuit, so don’t think sweet treat.

QThanks for stopping by. Go be crafty and alter a composition book.

Leave a Reply

