Nothin’ Like A Cat Butt

Cat Butt coaster

Cat Butt coaster

After spending a few days with daughter Darcey and son-in-law Todd and their cats, sisters Roxie and Pepper, I had a total giggle fit when I saw some Cat Butt Coasters by Krystin Long.  Definitely a must have for my daughter and s-i-l. There were some free patterns on Ravelry, but I really liked the curved tail on this pattern AND I do like to support Indies. After buying the pattern, I searched for the perfect acrylic yarn which would match the cats’ coats and then quickly crocheted four coasters. You can see how well the yarn matches Pepper in the below picture.

Coaster and mug

Coaster and mug

Roxie and coaster

Pepper and her “twin” coaster

Leave a Reply

