Zentangle Zaniness

Zentangle on Sketch Book

Zentangle on Sketch Book

I love Zentangles! My go-to doodles. Is that a problem you ask? Well, I used to see quilt patterns everywhere, and now I see Zentangle patterns. Other tourists are taking pictures of “the whole” scene and I’m hunkered down over a bit of tile, grating, ironwork, etc seeing Zentangles. On a recent trip to Old Italy, a section in downtown San Diego, this is what I saw.

Zentangle1 (1 of 1) Zentangle2 (1 of 1) Zentangle4 (1 of 1) Zentangle5 (1 of 1) Zentangle6 (1 of 1) Zentangle7 (1 of 1) Zentangle8 (1 of 1)

QThanks for stopping by for a visit. Now go have a crafty day!

2 thoughts on “Zentangle Zaniness

  1. We had a presentation at my quilt guild about zentangles and, I confess, I didn’t quite get it. But anything that gets you to focus on interesting details of the world around you is a good thing, I think!

    Like

Leave a Reply

