Curls and Q Typealyzer Results or Hahahahahaha!

One of my favorite blogs, Colour Cottage, had a link to Typealyzer which, somehow, analyzes the writing on your blog. Typing in this blog, the results are below. I have bolded the info that fits me. Other parts make me laugh. I am anything but “a smooth operator”. And, I’m always out of the loop for where the action is, even though I do like my brand of fun….. knitting, sewing, crafts, bird watching, etc. These analysis’s are a fun entertainment.

By describing herself, Pia of Colour Cottage is, in fact, describing me! “It also made me wonder whether one can be an extrovert loner. I do enjoy (select) company when I’m in it, and I definitely don’t try to blend with the wallpaper, but I need to recharge my batteries forever afterwards. And I never seem to get hungry for it, I can just potter about alone for weeks if I’m allowed. I simply do not notice that something ought to be missing.”

The analysis results for yesterday’s blog are:

ESTP – The Doers

The author of https://curlsandq.wordpress.com is of the type ESTP.

The active and playful type. They are especially attuned to people and things around them and often full of energy, talking, joking and engaging in physical out-door activities. They are active people who want to solve problems rather than simply discuss them.

ESTPs are the most adept among the types at influencing other people. Promoting is the art of maneuvering others to one’s position. Concrete in speech and utilitarian in action, they are smooth operators. The ESTP knows everyone who matters and everything there is to do because they are very resourceful, always knowing where the fun and action is.

They like to indulge themselves in the finer things in life and to bring other people with them. Their goal in life is to sell themselves and their ideas to others. Dramatic and debonair, they are gifted at earning others’ confidence.

The Doers are happiest with action-filled work which craves their full attention and focus. They might be very impulsive and more keen on starting something new than following it through. They might have a problem with sitting still or remaining inactive for any period of time.

Common satisfying careers: PC Technicians, General Contractor, Building Inspector, Surveyor, Mechanic, Forester, Stockbroker, Real Estate Broker, Police Officer, Firefighter, Athlete, Computer Technical Support

Notable ESTPs: Alexander the great, Winston Churchill, George S. Patton, Donald Trump, Ernest Hemingway, Angelina Jolie, Madonna, Meryl Streep, Jack Nicholson, Julia Roberts, Milla Jovovich, Alfred Hitchcock and Jabba the Hutt.

15 thoughts on “Curls and Q Typealyzer Results or Hahahahahaha!

  1. And so it is that we have to find friends online, because the ones we feel comfortable with are busy hiding in their own little hobby rooms alone. 😉 Sharing on their blogs when we feel like a party!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Q – I’m curious how they judge the site. I just put in our url and it came up with that info. If I did an actual survey I’d be more confident in the results. Most of it does not fit me or sister Barb. If you’ve ever read about The Highly Sensitive Person, that is me to a T!

      I started out as a Psych major in college and changed to Microbiology. LOL!

      Like

  2. It lists me as ESFP with both of my personal sites, but when I’ve taken the personality test it’s listed me as INTJ every single time. Apparently INTJ’s are rare, and INTJ women are practically unheard of… 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

