Chicks and Hens Gone Wild

~Today Q came over to my house, since I had the three youngest grandchildren over. We played trains, Hot Wheels, and the tire swing. After they all left, Q and I walked around my property and talked about new ideas. The strangest thing is this Chicks and Hens succulent. It started out as a normal Chicks and Hens succulent but kept growing more bizarre as time went on. Yes it is flat and wavy. Q and I had never seen anything like it before.

This is my berry patch. I have grapes, blackberries, raspberries, blueberries, and a whole lot more. They are just starting to get their leaves. My strawberries are in a planter up by the house. We can’t wait until there are berries for dyeing. Just think of all the cool colors we will have. Just like the colors of the Cake Cover that Q made me (from her own pattern.) I love it. It is much prettier in person. We, also, talked about the different types of tree to use for dyeing. We will experiment with the bark from them; black walnut, English walnut, pecan, pepper, and oak.

 

This is one of my lilac tree up in the front of my house. I gets cold enough for them to bloom. The fragrance can be smelled from quite a distance. The other one hasn’t bloomed yet, so I will have more lilacs soon.

The patio is were I do a lot of my flower planting and splitting of plants. There is always flowers and plants in pots that are almost ready to be planted. The flower box always has something new in it each year. This year I put my sweat peas in it. It seems I have got the succulent bug. They remind me of my grandma. She loved growing them and had a green thumb.

So, after a long day of grandchildren and think up new ideas and projects, Q was ready to go. But before she could leave she needed to pick some Navel oranges, Pink Grapefruits, and Minneolas to take home. As we walked around the orchard picking the fruit, the smell was wonderful and very calming. The trees were in bloom and the smell always reminds me of Sunday drives with my parents.  I also picked some lemons.

TaTa for now. Curls

2 thoughts on “Chicks and Hens Gone Wild

Leave a comment