Perfect Ideas For the Studio

Storage_Pods_Pattern.html kubbis-rack-with-hooks-white__0313133_PE516359_S4

How adorable are these Storage Pods from Love From Beth on Craftsy. They are on my Studio Ideas board in Evernote which I shared yesterday.  I really like the Craftsman style look so this Kubbis hook from Ikea for ~$9 fits the bill for the Pod holder.

button ledge

mosslanda-picture-ledge-white__0381001_PE556430_S4

The picture with the pick table was featuring DIY instructions for making the table. The picture ledge with buttons is what caught my eye (see the yellow arrow). I recognize that Ikea Mosslanda picture ledge for about $9. I’ve already been sorting my buttons by colors and storing in small Mason jars so this shelf is perfect. The small jam jars I’ve been collecting can be glued to the bottom of the shelf. norden-gateleg-table-white__0104381_PE251365_S4 (1)

This is the reason I don’t need the instructions for the DIY table. I am already the happy owner of this Ikea Norden Gateleg table which was purchased a few years ago. After seeing this table at Ikea I had to have it. You could not ask for a handier cutting table or craft table for a small area! The table has a total of six drawers, three on each side. When closed the table is 10 1/4 thick and 31 1/2″ wide. With one side open it is 35″, open both sides to a large 59 7/8 inches! The table sells for around $200 but it is worth every penny! One of the top drawers hold my cutting scissors and rotary cutters, easy access for when the cutting board is on the table. I’m thinking of having The Hubs put wheels on the bottom for even more maneuverability.

ruler hangerbygel-rail__35728_PE126619_S4

See the arrow in the picture above pointing to the rail? What a perfect solution for hanging all of my quilting rulers and quilting templates. Another good Ikea purchase for $3, the Bygel rail. No, I’m not getting a kickback from Ikea! I LOVE that store and The Hubs hates it! Go figure. Maybe it’s because I’m always finding great stuff there and over spending?
Tomorrow I have a DIY I’ve tried and totally LOVE! So, stay tuned.

Q

Have a totally wonderful, crafty day!!! Q

7 thoughts on “Perfect Ideas For the Studio

  1. How funny that you should write this today when I’m going to IKEA! I’m always worried I’m going to miss some essential thing and then learn about it later…The rod at the end is on my list already. I’ve also pinned those pods before, they are fabulous.

    Like

    • Q – Thanks Kerry! That table is so wonderful.

      I was at the second-hand store yesterday to look for a cup and saucer to make “your” pincushion. Unfortunately, they only had sets. 8-( I’ll keep looking ’cause I love your idea.

      Like

Leave a comment