Word Cloud Fun

~My blogger friends have been a positive addition in my life. From each one I’ve learned something, spent money, found new ideas, etc. The latest fun “thing” is a link to a random word generator, Wordle, posted by Shireen Nadir of The Blue Brick. The random word generator makes a word cloud which allows you to change the font, color, layout, etc. You can generate a cloud by typing in your words or by typing in your blog’s URL. I typed in our blog’s URL and these are a few of the results:


Shireen added her word cloud on top of one of her photographs which was quite striking. I can see making stickers, using as labels, printing as book covers, blog headers, etc. As we’re genealogists, I’m going to do family names and use as family ring-binder insets. I’m also contemplating printing on transfer paper and ironing to a t-shirt, bag, etc. The possibilities are endless. I’d love to see your word clouds and what you’ll use them for. I follow some crafty blogs, this is your challenge. 😎

5 thoughts on “Word Cloud Fun

  1. Anxious to see what in the world you are writing about!!! Age and memory has passed me by and I couldn’t see any connections as to “Cloud:.

    Like

Leave a Reply

